Author Topic: Recommendations for Cannon Builder  (Read 1133 times)

Offline blue7.62

• Trade Count: (0)
Recommendations for Cannon Builder
« on: December 01, 2006, 04:37:02 AM »
Hey guy's....
I am new to cannons in general and I am looking for my first cannon. Can anyone recommend a builder? I have been looking at Steen, Cannon ltd, and Canadian Cannon Co. Full scale in bronze is my first choice, however lots of $$$$ and tranportation would be tough for me. My Second thought is 1/2 scale so it wouild fit in my truck but I am giving up on the bore size and "boom" factor. I dont participate in reinactments, so this is just for show and fun. Mostly to shoot of at machinegun shoots here in Colorado. Does anyone have experience with the 1/2 scale field cannon from Canadian Cannon Co? the steel tube looks good and sturdy plus it would allow me to shoot lead balls, although the brass would look much nicer. Why are the prices so much different between the different companies? Any ideas out there?
Thanks for your time,  Russ

Online Double D

• Trade Count: (3)
  • SAMCC cannon by Brooks-USA
    • South African Miniature Cannon Club
Re: Recommendations for Cannon Builder
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2006, 05:54:25 AM »
If you are looking for Cannons or cannon shooting supplies we recommend that you start with the folks that make this board possible, our Sponsors.  From what you describe what you ar looking for  start with Neff Cannons or Carpenter's replica Artillery.  You will find som incrediible guns built by these two guys!

GBO BPM&C Sponsors

Neff Cannons
Scale Model Replicas of Authentic Civil War Cannons

Brooks-USA
Quality signal cannon; small barrels, overbuilt in salute to safety and designed to speak! We are intriqued by the history of cannon and just keep adding to our offerings. Our website shows the current barrels we are making

Wesley Pilley
600 Albion Ave.
Burley, Id 83318
WesleyP9@cableone.net