Author Topic: Shot Placement on Goats/Sheep  (Read 1730 times)

Offline BUTCHER45

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
Shot Placement on Goats/Sheep
« on: September 18, 2007, 01:36:22 AM »
     I've been looking for a diagram of the heart/lung region of goats and it seems to be a wast of time.  I found out they have four stomachs that are all over the place.  Makes a gut shot look inevitable.
click here for.45caliberAirgun slideshow

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Shot Placement on Goats/Sheep
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2007, 03:34:57 AM »
Not really. They are a ruminant just as is a deer or cow. Just aim as you would for a deer and you'll do fine.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline drdougrx

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (10)
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2007, 04:03:14 PM »
Ditto.....most exotic sheep are assasinated.
If you like, please enjoy some of my hunt pics at:

http://public.fotki.com/DrDougRx

If you leave a comment, please leave your GB screen name so that I can reply back!

Offline BUTCHER45

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2007, 10:29:14 PM »
     From what I hear from people that have hunted this ranch all of the exotics (and hogs as well) are much spookier than most ranches and are not readily approachable.  Just what I've heard.  I will soon see for myself and let you know the straight scoop.