Author Topic: What game animals have you taken with Lightfield EXP hybred slugs?  (Read 1489 times)

Offline SwampThing762

• Trade Count: (10)
I am new to slug guns, and big bore in general.   I have an NEF Tracker II that likes the Lightfield Hybred EXP 2 3/4 in 1.25 oz slugs.  I am looking forward to hog hunting with them.  However, I would like to know if anyone has used them on any big game other than hogs and deer.   I am specifically interested in responses abouth other big game such as black bear, caribou, elk, etc.  Please advise of your experiences and your opinion of the slug's performance.  Thank you in advance for all replies.

ST762 
We learned the true nature of Islam on 11 Sept 2001.

Show your appreciation for Islam....eat more bacon.

"Non nobis Domine, non nobis, sed nomini tuo da gloriam." (Not to us Lord, not us, but to your name give the glory)  -- Knights Templar motto

Offline deerslayer79

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
Re: What game animals have you taken with Lightfield EXP hybred slugs?
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2007, 10:29:31 AM »
I have taken 6 whitetails,all have dropped within 20yds,and a fox+a whistlepig.Awesome ammo IMHO.
beer,check ammo,check gun,DAMMIT,I knew I forgot somethin!!

Offline SwampThing762

• Trade Count: (10)
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2007, 02:17:38 PM »
Ya think the lead slug is hard enough for something like caribou, elk, black bear, etc?  I would like something for the heavy game that makes a very large hole to let air in and blood out.

ST762
We learned the true nature of Islam on 11 Sept 2001.

Show your appreciation for Islam....eat more bacon.

"Non nobis Domine, non nobis, sed nomini tuo da gloriam." (Not to us Lord, not us, but to your name give the glory)  -- Knights Templar motto

Offline lil_hunter12

• A Real Regular
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2007, 10:05:12 AM »