Author Topic: Personal Defense TV  (Read 1888 times)

Offline XD9

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Contributor
  • Match Grade Makes A Difference!
Personal Defense TV
« on: December 18, 2007, 08:16:11 AM »
Anyone ever watch the Personal Defense TV show on the Outdoor Channel?  It sounds pretty interesting.  There is an ad in my latest Shooting Times magazine where they are selling the full season one (4 DVD's) for $29.99.  I don't get the Outdoor Channel so I've never seen the show.  Anyone watch it?  Is it good?  Would it be worth the $30?

Thanks...
I'm an accountant and I carry a gun...'nuff said

Offline gwhilikerz

• Trade Count: (3)
  • A Real Regular
Re: Personal Defense TV
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2007, 10:18:32 AM »
I like that show, especially the segments with Massad Ayoob . But I do think they spend way too much time with "experts" talking about focusing on the front site. IMO that is why so many shots are missed by police in a shooting situation.

Offline XD9

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2007, 02:20:56 AM »
Are you saying you don't think you should focus on the front site?

Offline gwhilikerz

• A Real Regular
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2007, 05:12:57 PM »