Author Topic: Urgent Review Needed !  (Read 934 times)

Offline Dross Drunk

• Trade Count: (0)
Urgent Review Needed !
« on: June 04, 2008, 08:50:47 AM »
 HI again !! All

Could someone please view this listing on ebay, for the future safety of others.

I recently had the Power Supply Unit go out on my computer,and was forced to go on the hunt for the best deal of course, so I fired up my wife's computer and headed for ebay.

To make a long story short I found my PSU and made a buy it now,then just for fun I thought I would do a search for any old mortars or cannons when I came across this listing.

Link to live auction removed by Moderator--not allowed on GBO--DD

I am in now way any type of expert as I am very new to Black powder cannons as I have mentioned,but isn't this design just an accident waiting to happen it seems to me that if they don't fill that .6540 POWDER POCKET 5 1/4"deep all the way  full, then the larger 1" INCH  1 1/4" inches deep bore would make whatever they put in it more of an end plug to a pipe bomb more than a projectile ?

Please forgive me if a member of this board is the manufacture,and I have pointed out a non issue,but I thought the rule was to never have an air space between your charge and your projectile,and to simply make the disclaimer that your not responsible for it's use,just doesn't seem sufficient to me , if this is purchased by someone without a thorough understanding of this things potential, and they chose to test fire with smaller charges first then the projectile, a golf ball in this case would not at all be seated on anything but the barrels recess,and certainly not the powder charge...so I just thought I should bring this to someone who's a bit more qualified then myself to check the design and maybe if needed give this ebay seller a heads up.

Have a great day,I'll have more pics to come soon............