Author Topic: Question  (Read 1019 times)

Offline TMP47

• Trade Count: (0)
Question
« on: April 29, 2007, 03:31:19 PM »
I am new to CVAs an was wondering what the difference is between the Optima Pro and the Elite. Thanks

Offline quickdtoo

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (149)
Re: Question
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2007, 03:36:48 PM »
The Optima/Pro is a muzzleloader only frame, the Optima Elite frame is much stronger, intended for use with centerfire rifle barrels in addition to muzzlelaoder/shotgun barrels, is offered in 300 Win Mag(when they get em to market!!) and several other calibers, 222, .223, 243, 270, 7mm-08, 308, 30-06 and 45-70. OE barrels won't fit on an Optima frame and vice versa. The design is similar tho, but not in material and strength.

Tim
"Always do right, this will gratify some and astonish the rest" -  Mark Twain

Offline TMP47

« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2007, 07:40:25 AM »
Thanks Tim

Offline Mac11700

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (34)
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2007, 06:16:03 PM »
I am new to CVAs an was wondering what the difference is between the Optima Pro and the Elite. Thanks

The Optima Pro barrels doesn't attach like the Elite does either..It has a hinge pin & curved lug like the NEF's do where it is open at the front...The Elites are like the Encores the way the barrel lug goes completely around the hinge pin..They did this so someone couldn't attach a center fire barrel to a muzzle loader frame.

Mac
You can cry me a river... but...build me a bridge and then get over it...

Offline boba250

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2008, 05:43:23 AM »
Do they shoot as good as they say they do...I don't have one yet but I'm going to get an Optima Elite real soon...
thank Bob

Offline tbtallen

« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2008, 07:27:28 AM »