Author Topic: US Concealed Carry Association  (Read 1075 times)

Offline XD9

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Contributor
  • Match Grade Makes A Difference!
US Concealed Carry Association
« on: October 23, 2008, 01:41:08 AM »
Anyone here a member of the USCCA?

http://www.usconcealedcarry.com/

I joined their free newsletter and have received some great info (articles, videos, etc).  I also received a sample copy of their Concealed Carry Magazine and it looked really good.  Just wondering if there were any members here and if you thought it was worth the $50 to be a member.  Do you use their forums and is there a lot of good info on their site that is available to members only?

Thanks!
I'm an accountant and I carry a gun...'nuff said

Offline Brett

• Trade Count: (6)
Re: US Concealed Carry Association
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2008, 01:04:09 PM »
Not a member... yet.  Like you I have been getting their free e-news letters and find them informative.  How did you like the Magazine?   I have not seen a copy of it. 

I'm on the fence about joining.  I'm a member of so many clubs and organizations now (B.A.S.S., North American Fishing Club, PGA Partners Club, the NRA, Handy Man, etc) that I don't have time to read all of the magazines that they send me. 

The other thing is I wounder if being a member of US Concealed Carry could come back to bite you if ever you  did have to use a gun to protect yourself or your family.  Would a prosecutor use it to make you out to be some kind of a 'Rambo' just itching to shoot someone.  I wounder If the organization offers any kind of legal assistance to it's members in instances when a legally carried weapon is brought into play.

Life memberships:  <><, NRA, BASS, NAFC

Offline XD9

• Contributor
  • Match Grade Makes A Difference!
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2008, 02:08:46 PM »