Author Topic: Need Help On Rifle Holder For Still Hunting  (Read 1087 times)

Offline Snareman

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
Need Help On Rifle Holder For Still Hunting
« on: October 12, 2008, 04:14:43 PM »
never mind.

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Need Help On Rifle Holder For Still Hunting
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2008, 09:17:28 PM »
No help from me. I'm a firm believer that if you are HUNTING the only place the gun belongs is in your hands. When you stop hunting and are just walking a sling or other carrying device is fine but when hunting it belongs in your hands.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Snareman

• Avid Poster
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2008, 09:25:09 PM »
x

Offline 1sourdough

• Trade Count: (7)
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2008, 01:24:17 AM »
 That's how I mostly hunt too. 1st I gravitate toward lighter guns. My favorites are 20" almost youth models. At times when I plan to stay in one spot for a while I may put the gun down, securely. I may or may not sit down myself. I only sling when I'm walking to get somewhere & never when solid footing is an issue.
NRA, Veteran

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2008, 01:39:08 AM »
The type of hunting you mention just happens to be my very favorite method of hunting altho for health reasons I am really no longer able to do it very well. But I totally disagree with your comment about keeping the binoculars to your face. If you are doing that then I suggest you are NOT a very effective still hunter.