Author Topic: Anyone using the target knobs on a Nikon scope? I need help.  (Read 1864 times)

Offline teddy12b

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
Anyone using the target knobs on a Nikon scope? I need help.
« on: October 30, 2007, 05:34:38 AM »
I have a Nikon 6-18 buckmaster.  It's got the regular crosshairs and it's a really great scope.  I am starting to get into shooting it at different distances and I'd like to use the target knobs that came with the scope in the box.  Right now, if you unscrew the protective caps you can easily adjust the knobs with your fingers, but I'd like to use the actual target knobs because that's more of what they were made for. 

Does anyone else have a Nikon that they use the target knobs on?  I'm not really sure how they're supposed to work so who knows.

Offline KRP

• Trade Count: (4)
  • Avid Poster
Re: Anyone using the target knobs on a Nikon scope? I need help.
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2007, 10:45:53 AM »
The target knobs work exactly like the knobs that are on there now except the caps won't fit over them.  The allen screw on top of the knob is all that holds it on, they're very easy to change.

Offline bajabill

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (5)
  • A Real Regular
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2009, 06:27:10 AM »
how do you use the target knobs, such as zeroing the knobs after the scope is zeroed with the bullets.  I assume you are supposed to be able to add and remove elevation with these.  I see there are lines that indicate how much movement was made.

Offline teddy12b

• GBO Supporter
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2009, 06:59:14 AM »
Wow, this is an oldie, but a goodie.

To update:  I have since sold this scope and replaced it with a 4.5-14 buckmaster mil-dot.