Author Topic: RCBS FL X-Die Sizing Die NEVER TRIM AGAIN!  (Read 636 times)

Offline PigBoy Crabshaw

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Contributor
RCBS FL X-Die Sizing Die NEVER TRIM AGAIN!
« on: March 09, 2009, 08:37:30 PM »
Anyone use an X-Die?
Pro's - Con's, or as I'm just getting into reloading should I just say no and stick to a standard 2 die set for my desired caliber? -g
"In God We Trust - Everyone else keep you hands where I can see them!"

Offline Lloyd Smale

• Moderators
  • Trade Count: (32)
Re: RCBS FL X-Die Sizing Die NEVER TRIM AGAIN!
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2009, 11:37:49 PM »
they work only problem for me is most of the rifle i shoot are 308s and .223s in ar guns and i like to small base size for anything i have to trust my life to. the other hunting type rifles i dont shoot enough that trimming brass is that much of a bother on my rcbs power trimmer.
blue lives matter

Offline PigBoy Crabshaw

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Contributor
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2009, 03:48:08 AM »
Thanks Lloyd,I was only thinking of them for the Handi rifle at this time and was just wondering if there worth the extra coin over a regular 2 die set? -g
"In God We Trust - Everyone else keep you hands where I can see them!"

Offline Dave in WV

• Trade Count: (0)
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2009, 02:31:27 PM »
My son has an X die for his .243.  He got over pressures a few years ago. He checked everything and decided it was something caused by the X die keeping the case length in check. He adjusted the die out so the X function doesn't work.  He uses the X die for full length resizing but as a standard die. He hasn't had a problem since.
Setting an example is not the main means of influencing others; it is the only means
--Albert Einstein

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2009, 12:38:11 AM »