Author Topic: remington 750 carbine scope  (Read 587 times)

Offline northernbill

• Trade Count: (5)
remington 750 carbine scope
« on: February 09, 2009, 07:28:56 AM »
I have a Remington 750 carbine in .308 that is in need of a scope. This rifle will be one of my "big woods" rifles. By big woods I mean the High Peaks region of the Adirondack mountains. The shots will never be over 150 yards, and more likely between 25 and 50 yards. As I am primarily a still hunter, chances are good the shot will come quick, and more than likely at a moving target. I want to keep the scope as light as possible, and I need a large field of view. A scope that is not real critical about eye relief can make a big difference too. The scopes I am thinking about are: Leupold varix-III 1.5-5, Leupold varix-III1.75-6, an older Leupold m-8 fixed 3x, a Weaver grand slam 1.25-5, and the Cabelas alaskan guide series 1.5-5. I have no experience with any of these models but I do have several Leupold scopes and have always been very pleased with their performance.

Offline teddy12b

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: remington 750 carbine scope
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2009, 07:50:10 AM »
I can't say anything for the scopes you mentioned, because I never owned any of them.  I would reccomend one scope that I've got though and it's a burris fullfield II 2-7 with the ballistic plex.  I think you can get it without the ballistic plex if you wanted to.  It has a good clear sight picture and isn't big or bulky.  If you ever do want to shoot farther you'll be able to use the ballistic plex without any adjustments.

Offline lester

• Trade Count: (0)
Re: remington 750 carbine scope
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2009, 03:02:09 PM »
Bill -