Author Topic: Buying Hornet Dies and need to be guided thur the maze  (Read 487 times)

Offline chucky52

• Trade Count: (9)
  • Contributor
Buying Hornet Dies and need to be guided thur the maze
« on: May 10, 2009, 06:07:09 PM »
RCBS X dies, Lee Collett dies....... Not sure where to start. I know I only want to neck size without a crimp for a contender. If someone can guide me, I want to buy the right Hornet die sets.

Thanks,

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Buying Hornet Dies and need to be guided thur the maze
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2009, 06:35:34 PM »
I keep it simple these days as much as I can and just buy Hornady. When I can't get them I go for RCBS, Redding or Lyman in that order.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline chucky52

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2009, 05:10:45 AM »
I'm all for improvement; but, I require correctness and reliabilty; hence, my need for guidance.

Offline wncchester

• Trade Count: (0)
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2009, 07:52:16 AM »
"If someone can guide me, I want to buy the right Hornet die sets."

They all make good ammo, not really any difference in use.   Since you ask I assume you are a new reloader?  If so, it really makes no difference at all, selection of tools depends mostly on personal preference, it's not a "quality" thing at all.   Some like Hornady's short bullet seating guide, some don't; Graybeaed does, I don't, just a personal choice.
Common sense is an uncommon virtue

Offline chucky52

• Contributor
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2009, 08:49:05 AM »