Author Topic: Questor's first pronghorn antelope  (Read 857 times)

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Questor's first pronghorn antelope
« on: October 07, 2003, 05:20:37 PM »
Here are the photos of Questor and his recent pronghorn buck taken in WY. I was supposed to go with him but due to finances had to back out. Congratulations Rudy on a nice buck. So now you have to fill in the details Rudy.

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline longwinters

• Moderators
  • Trade Count: (0)
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2003, 07:58:47 AM »
Very nice.  My boys and I are out in Wyoming right now.  Just finished up our hunt with a brother in law that lives out here.  We went 5 for 5 on bucks, north of Cheyene.  Quite a change from whitetail hunting in Michigans U.P.  Lots of glassing, crouching, crawling, stalking, running etc.   We hunted very hard but thanks to the brother in law's hard work and tireless efforts on our behalf we were all successful.  Shots were from 125 yds to 250 yards.  All were one shot kills with rifles ranging from 7m-08 to 30-06 to 7mm to 300 win. mag.  Bullet sizes from 120 gn noslers to 150 gn noslers.  Beautiful country but very dry, inspite of many wells and some small ponds.  Coyotes galore (ranchers having trouble with them taking down their calves).  Today we head for Cabelas . . . yee haa. :lol:

Long
Life is short......eternity is long.

Offline freddogs

• Trade Count: (4)
  • Contributor
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2003, 10:34:04 AM »
:D  That's a nice antelope, good job! GB how can you afford not to go? I just talked myself into going next year. Should be able to have anice hunt for the price of a good Leopold scope.
What did he use to shoot it?

Offline Questor

« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2003, 03:49:52 PM »
Bill: