Author Topic: Is it wet yet?  (Read 604 times)

Offline squirrellluck

• Trade Count: (0)
  • A Real Regular
Is it wet yet?
« on: November 01, 2009, 03:42:02 PM »
Anyone else got water troubles where you hunt? I watched an otter swim between my stand and feeder! And no, the creek aint between the two. Its 100 yards south of both. I mean it is wet down here!

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Is it wet yet?
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2009, 05:18:15 PM »
I dumped 3" of rain from the gage today. It wasn't much over a week ago I dumped at least that much or a bit more. I've not tried to keep up with it that closely but I think we must have gotten 10" last month.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline theoldarcher

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2009, 02:30:12 AM »
I shot a big, long doe for the freezer a few days ago, and she ran out into a swamp that normall is only soggy, black muck.  After getting to her, I broke a trail, literally with my hands, straight back to some high ground.  Then with my friend's help we floated the doe back to higher ground.  We have lots of water in lower MI as well.

Good huntin',  Arch

Offline fr3db3ar

• Trade Count: (2)
  • Contributor
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2009, 06:01:42 AM »
Yep, Holland Michigan here.....I've dumped 3" out of the rain gauge twice in the last 2 weeks.
Aim Small, Miss Small

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!

When they come for your guns, give them the ammo first.

Offline john keyes

• A Real Regular
« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2009, 09:45:30 AM »
dude I just got back from my lease (southeast texas)

water, water, everywhere.  couldn't sleep outside at night because everything got soaked with HEAVY dew very quickly.