Author Topic: Case Lube??  (Read 1367 times)

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Case Lube??
« Reply #30 on: November 17, 2009, 10:51:34 AM »
I am not familiar with that product but in general dry lubes are intended for lubing inside of neck ONLY and are a powdered mica product. I am not saying the Redding product is as I just don't know. Personally I'd never trust a dry lube product for case sizing only for inside neck lube and I don't even trust it for that really. That's why I use a spray lube I make sure I hold the bottle above the cases so the mist gets inside the necks as well lubing them. The only way I'd go back to lubing without a spray bottle is if there were none made by anyone and even then I might figure away to make my own.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline revbc

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (94)
    • NewLife Worship Center
« Reply #31 on: November 17, 2009, 05:36:03 PM »
+ 1 on the Unique from hornady.  It also can be just rubbed in, lanolin I think.  I tried Imperial, to much dents cases, tried Lee, it will rust your dies, water based.  Tried a homemade concoction, a little Lees, 50% water, 50% 91% alcohol, shake it up, spray it on, let dry.  Works if you have a lot of cases and spare time.

My 2 cents worth again.
Bobby
Pastor, NewLife Worship Center
(Retired) Automotive Technology Instructor, West Feliciana High School
Avid Shooter, Hunter, Fisherman and owner of Handi Rifles

Offline gypsyman

• Trade Count: (1)
« Reply #32 on: November 17, 2009, 06:08:56 PM »