Author Topic: Ruger vs Kel-tec .380 pocket pistol  (Read 2323 times)

Offline lippygoathead

• Trade Count: (0)
Ruger vs Kel-tec .380 pocket pistol
« on: October 19, 2009, 10:06:52 AM »
I am planning on buying one of these pistols by CHRISTmas.  But which one?  From what I read it would be a toss-up between the two.  I would like the pros and cons for these pistols from people who actually shoot these pistols.  Thanks for the help. :)

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Ruger vs Kel-tec .380 pocket pistol
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2009, 10:24:32 AM »
Kel-Tec it actually works. I think all the Ruger's have had to go back to the factory and even afterward I've still heard complaints on them. I believe the Kel-Tec costs less and works better. It is what Ruger tried to copy but fell a bit short of matching.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Big Nasty

• Trade Count: (5)
  • Contributor
  • Kids that hunt and fish don't steal and deal.
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2009, 02:31:19 PM »
Kel-Tec P-3AT looks cheaper but mine always went bang when the booger hook pulled the bang switch. I am not a real big rugger fan, and GB is right Ruger has had a bunch of problems with the LCP...
Kansas members forum here. http://www.gboreloaded.com/forums/index.php/board,250.0.html

A RULE WITHOUT ENFORCEMENT IS NOT A RULE IT'S JUST A SUGGESTION

<p>[img width= height= alt=martialvsmodern]http://www.myorkutglitter.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/09/funy.gif[/img]</p>
<a href="http://www.myorkutglitter.com/myglitters/funny-glitters/" title="View all posts in Funny Glitters" rel="category tag">Funny Glitters[/url]  :  <a href="http://www.myorkutglitter

Offline Tonk

• Contributor
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2009, 02:40:04 PM »