Author Topic: kahr pistols......  (Read 644 times)

Offline highwayman

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Contributor
kahr pistols......
« on: March 17, 2010, 01:05:58 PM »
can anyone tell me about this pistol. i want to hear good,bad what ever you think about them. thanks

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: kahr pistols......
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2010, 01:56:54 PM »
I like the looks and feel of them OK and from what I hear they are well made guns. For the life of me tho I can see no reason for me to spend my limited funds on one. They are no lighter than a Glock and hold about half as many rounds generally and cost about the same.

I know it's all in the eye of the beholder and we can't all like the same things but I honestly don't understand why/how they stay in business.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline spruce

« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2010, 02:55:19 PM »
Never owned one, but I shot one (9mm) that belonged to a friend.

It impressed me as it had a nice smooth trigger pull and was easy to hit knockdown steel targets during an informal range session.

I agree it's a little too heavy and bulky for the number of rounds available.  If small and light was my goal I'd go with a PF-9.  If I wanted more "firepower" and a little bigger/heavier then something like a compact Glock would be my choice.

I'm not knocking the Kahr, it just seems kind of "in between" to me.

Offline rdmallory

• Trade Count: (11)
  • A Real Regular
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2010, 03:28:59 PM »
I have two. My main carry is a P9 with ported barrel and night sights. Very light, thin and easy to shoot.

The other I just purchased is the P380 shoots good but not as comfortable as the Kel-Tec in may back pocket because of the square slide.