Author Topic: Tedd Cash Cappers  (Read 1572 times)

Offline crgator

• Trade Count: (0)
Tedd Cash Cappers
« on: July 11, 2010, 05:56:49 AM »
I'm thinking of getting a Tedd Cash Capper (http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/templates/purchase/products-found.jsp?_requestid=32314) for my Pietta 1851 Navy (brass frame).  Has anyone used this capper?  Is it worth the price?  Is it any good?  Is it necessary?

Offline thesalos

Re: Tedd Cash Cappers
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2010, 07:29:20 AM »
I have used Tedd Cash Cappers for years. they are the Best. I have been shooting BP since 1976

Offline FourBee

« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2010, 11:03:39 AM »
Hey crgator:
Yes, I own the straight line capper, and it does what it is supposed to very well.  However;  it is limited as to the # of caps it holds.  Therefore after shooting a few rounds you have to stop and reload the little capper, and on a cold day that can be a chore in its self.

This got to be annoying to me after a bit, so, I went to the Snail type capper, which holds 75 or more caps.  It works very well with Colt type Revolvers.

4B      
Enjoy your rights to keep and bear arms.

Offline crgator

« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2010, 01:52:24 AM »
http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/templates/links/link.jsp?id=0006419210328a&type=product&cmCat=SEARCH_all&returnPage=search-results1.jsp&Ntt=tedd+cash+cappers&Ntk=Product_liberal&sort=all&Go.y=6&N=0&Nty=1&hasJS=true&_dyncharset=ISO-8859-1&_DARGS=%2Fcabelas%2Fen%2Fcommon%2Fsearch%2Fsearch-box.jsp.form1&Go.x=8

I'll try it again, this is the capper I'm looking at.  I think it might be the one 4B was talking about.  I thought the link I posted was to this capper, but it just took us to Cabella's.  Confirmed the correct link this time.

Offline Hairtrigger

• Trade Count: (10)
« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2010, 02:13:36 AM »
I have purchased 3 of these from Ted at the nat'l shoot in southern Indiana. THe capper  is a quality product as all of his pieces are