Author Topic: carbonite  (Read 1251 times)

Offline GRIMJIM

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (1)
carbonite
« on: October 02, 2009, 11:10:45 AM »
If anyone is thinking of getting this, here's a link to save a few bucks.

http://www.offers.com/carbonite/online-backup-r/?path=sfw-cnrl-gls-100c1a
GBO SENIOR MEMBER "IF THAT BALL COMES IN MY YARD I'M KEEPING IT!"

NRA LIFE MEMBER

UNION STEWARD CARPENTERS LOCAL 1027

IF GOD DIDN'T WANT US TO EAT ANIMALS, WHY DID HE MAKE THEM OUT OF MEAT?

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: carbonite
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2009, 11:39:38 AM »
So what you're really doing is giving ALL your files and perhaps keystrokes on your computer to some outside outfit you know nothing at all about and who will perhaps give the government access to it all. Why would you do that?

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline GRIMJIM

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (1)
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2009, 11:58:05 AM »
Never looked at it from the conspiracy angle. I just don't want to lose everything if/when my computer crashes.
GBO SENIOR MEMBER "IF THAT BALL COMES IN MY YARD I'M KEEPING IT!"

NRA LIFE MEMBER

UNION STEWARD CARPENTERS LOCAL 1027

IF GOD DIDN'T WANT US TO EAT ANIMALS, WHY DID HE MAKE THEM OUT OF MEAT?

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2009, 12:05:22 PM »
That's what back up hard drives are for either inside the computer case or an external sitting on your desk.

Bill aka the Graybeard
256-435-1125

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline drdougrx

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (10)
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2010, 03:48:55 AM »