Author Topic: New Super Powders from Hodgdon  (Read 5000 times)

Offline quickdtoo

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (149)
"Always do right, this will gratify some and astonish the rest" -  Mark Twain

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: New Super Powders from Hodgdon
« Reply #31 on: January 05, 2011, 12:03:37 PM »
Im starting to be a little skeptical, just 2 powders that optimized in all of those light mag offerings (243 thru 338wm, and the lever cartridges too, plus the new TC, RCM, marlin express, etc.)

I guess there will be a load manual also ??,  however, I am really interested

Hornady uses a total of FIVE (5) different powders to load the various Ruger Compact Magnums alone. We'll never see the day all the specially blended powders the big ammo makers use are available to reloaders.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline kevinsmith5

• Trade Count: (4)
« Reply #32 on: January 08, 2011, 06:37:18 PM »
If they make it to easy for us it wouldn't be fun anymore.

That being said, it took time to develop for each gun, but I think I'd be hard pressed to find any factory ammo that shoots more accurate in the guns I developed the loads for than what I use. Mass produced one size fits all really doesn't.
If he's carrying a singleshot, don't expect a warning shot!

Offline Gohon

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
« Reply #33 on: January 09, 2011, 02:41:45 AM »