Author Topic: the NAA 22 and 22 Mag  (Read 1001 times)

Offline john keyes

• Trade Count: (0)
  • A Real Regular
the NAA 22 and 22 Mag
« on: February 04, 2011, 07:50:55 AM »
anybody got one?  reliable and rugged? 
Though taken from established manufacturers' sources and presumed to be safe please do not use any load that I have posted. Please reference Hogdon, Lyman, Speer and others as a source of data for your own use.

Offline TOGO

• Avid Poster
Re: the NAA 22 and 22 Mag
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2011, 08:16:22 AM »
Yes, I have the mini mag, 1 1/8" barrel it is pretty much a in your face gun. At the range 10 - 15 feet I can keep the rounds in a 4" circle. It is very well made, I bought it more for the novelty, I would rather protect myself with a .380 or above.

Offline Bigeasy

• Trade Count: (5)
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2011, 08:20:29 AM »
I have one of the original FA models in .22 mag.  Carried it for years in my shirt pocket as a hide out gun when I was a street cop.  Maybe 3 -400 rounds thru it.  Always reliable, and could keep my shots on a man sized target at 25 yards if I used the sights.  The NAA guns are very similar, and work well.

Larry
Personal opinion is a good thing, and everyone is entitled to one.  The hard part is separating informed opinion from someone who is just blowing hot air....

Offline Mike in Virginia

« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2011, 09:05:38 AM »
NAA is quality stuff.  The one I had was from a run of 750 total guns.  Had a 2.5 inch barrel.  Got rid of it when I realized it could not save me from anyone other than an extremely unmotivated attacker. 

Offline coyotejoe

• Trade Count: (4)
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2011, 05:15:51 AM »
Those little guns will last a lifetime for the simple reason that you won't want to shoot it very much.  ;D
The story of David & Goliath only demonstrates the superiority of ballistic projectiles over hand weapons, poor old Goliath never had a chance.

Offline cwlongshot

• GBO Supporter