Author Topic: any info on this??  (Read 1389 times)

Offline jordanr7

• Trade Count: (0)
any info on this??
« on: July 29, 2012, 09:25:58 PM »
just wondering if anyone can give me any info on this ? what do you think it is? i know a little about it but anything else would be great! Thanks

Offline armorer77

• GBO Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (8)
  • A Real Regular
Re: any info on this??
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2012, 09:46:48 PM »
Looks like an 1841 8" seige howitzer . How big is it ?

Offline jordanr7

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2012, 10:50:05 PM »
defintely agree that it looks like one! thanks! its 27-32 inches long depending where i measure from...just the "barrel" is 27 inches long roughly...its 8 inches across the front, 24 inches deep if i measure down the "barrel" (im sure im calling stuff by the wrong name im new to this stuff) and it has a 2.950-3.00" bore...i can get anything else that would help as well, thanks for the reply!

Offline KABAR2

• Trade Count: (1)
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2012, 03:19:42 AM »
jordanr7 Welcome to the forum!
From your discription this is a reproduction, is the bore lined? And are there any markings?
Mr president I do not cling to either my gun or my Bible.... my gun is holstered on my side so I may carry my Bible and quote from it!

Sed tamen sal petrae LURO VOPO CAN UTRIET sulphuris; et sic facies tonituum et coruscationem si scias artficium

Offline jordanr7

« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2012, 06:58:57 AM »
Yes this is a reproduction, it does have a lined bore and no markings that I see although I know it was made by Paul miller of cannons limited or cannons ltd

Offline jordanr7

« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2012, 07:38:11 AM »
After looking closer I do not believe it has a lined bore

Offline jordanr7

« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2012, 10:11:09 AM »