Author Topic: Nose Punch? Help..  (Read 587 times)

Offline Robert

• Trade Count: (0)
Nose Punch? Help..
« on: January 23, 2004, 12:51:37 PM »
Ok, I cast a few bullets and balls, but I am new to it.  I thought it was the tool used to push the bullet through the sizing die.  Is this wrong?  What IS a nose punch for?  (no pun intended)
....make it count

Offline ButlerFord45

• Moderators
  • Trade Count: (10)
Nose Punch? Help..
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2004, 01:43:48 PM »
Robert, if you're wrong then we can be wrong together.  Nose punch is the part of the sizer that fits the nose of the bullet
Butler Ford
He who does not punish evil, commands it to be done.-Leonardo da Vinci
An armed society is a polite society-Robert A. Heinlein
Only the dead have seen the end of war- Plato
Lord, make my words as sweet as honey
tomorrow I may have to eat them- A lady's sweatshirt

Offline Robert

Ok, thanks B.F.
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2004, 04:08:08 PM »
I have a Lee Lube-sizer, but this pushes them through from the base.  I guess it is just a manufacturer difference.
....make it count

Offline howdy doody

• Contributor
Nose Punch? Help..
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2004, 05:41:20 AM »