Author Topic: 45/70 loads for black bear  (Read 933 times)

Offline BIG JAKE

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
45/70 loads for black bear
« on: February 14, 2004, 03:36:45 AM »
Hey any of you guys out there ever taken black bear with a 45/70? I'm planning on going to Maine next year. I've only use a 30-30 in the past with great success. But I'd like to use my new 45/70 this time. I'm new to this big bore thing and I'm hooked. I don't have the ability to handload at this time as I did in the past. So I'm looking for factory loads. I'm shooting 405gr. Rem. and they shoot great. Looking for any info, it will be greatly appreciated. :idea2:
squeeze it, don't pull it!!!!

Offline marv

• A Real Regular
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2004, 04:18:37 AM »
Big Jake All you have to do is 'Place that pill in the right place,
ether factory or hand loads, that bear is yours.  Marv.

Offline BIG JAKE

• Avid Poster
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2004, 04:56:13 AM »
Thanks Marv I think I can manage that. :wink:  :wink:  :wink:

Offline MSP Ret

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (173)
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2004, 05:28:48 AM »