Author Topic: Inside the Army's NEW 6.8mm Next Gen Squad Weapon  (Read 556 times)

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline ironglows

• Trade Count: (0)
Re: Inside the Army's NEW 6.8mm Next Gen Squad Weapon
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2020, 01:38:05 PM »
It looks like it could be a PIA for maintenance in the field.  Actually the M-16 was originally intended to be chambered in 7.62X51.

The M16 is a proven platform..and it seems it has much potential left.

https://www.wearethemighty.com/gear-tech/original-m16-fired-762mm-rounds

"They have the guns and therefore we are for peace and for reformation through the ballot. When we have the guns, then it will be through the bullet"      (Saul Alinsky) ...hero of the left..

Online Lloyd Smale

• Moderators
  • Trade Count: (32)
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2020, 10:57:50 PM »