Author Topic: Crimpson Trace  (Read 724 times)

Offline Born2shoot48

• Trade Count: (0)
Crimpson Trace
« on: December 03, 2005, 09:20:18 AM »
I have a Smith airweight snubbie I just started carrying.  It is a 5 shot hammerless 38 stoked with +P's.   It has the sight rail fixed sights.  It will do the job at close quarters,  but I am starting to look at Crimpson Trace grips for it.  Looks like they may extend my range a little.  Anybody got any experience with these?

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Crimpson Trace
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2005, 10:13:52 AM »
You'll love them. My S&W 60 3" wears them and I'd not ever want it to be without them. A long time ago in the early days of the site CTC was an advertiser here. I got them back in those days at a real bargain and sure am glad I did. I shoot better groups with the laser than with the sights.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Born2shoot48

Crimpson Trace
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2005, 10:24:06 AM »
Thanks for the reply.  What kind of accuracy can I expect?  The commercials make them look awful good.

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
Crimpson Trace
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2005, 10:53:24 AM »
I can't answer that and really neither can anyone else but you. I have no clue how good a shot you are. I will say that I'd bet money you'll shoot smaller groups with the laser than with the sights on the gun if they are irons only and not a scope. With my 3" M60 and the laser I can usually do about 2" at 25 yards. With the irons I do good to shoot 4" at that distance.

Bill aka the Graybeard
256-435-1125

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline rockbilly

Crimpson Trace
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2005, 04:15:44 PM »