Author Topic: giant deer  (Read 1148 times)

Offline grrdt

• Trade Count: (0)
giant deer
« on: February 15, 2004, 08:06:07 AM »
what was the biggest deer any of you have ever shot? :sniper:

Offline lubbockdave

• Trade Count: (1)
  • Avid Poster
giant deer
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2004, 10:12:28 AM »
8 pt weighed 180lbs field dressed-shot him this year.

Offline coboconk

giant deer
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2004, 05:31:54 AM »
ten points, my brother inlaw, age 61,and I, age56, couldn't drag him through the thick brush were he finally dropped so we had to quarter him. When I get my son-inlaw here with his ditigal camera I will try to post the mount. My brother-inlaw says the deer was three hundred pounds. I am not good at guessing so I will let the pictures do the talking. The deer had a 21 1/2" spread and his neck measured 33". All I know is that it was the largest deer I have ever seen in person, and would compare it against any on the TV hunting shows. :grin:  :grin:  :grin:

Offline Lawdog

giant deer
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2004, 11:39:13 AM »
A 4x5, 31 inch spread Mule Deer buck I took just in Idaho in 1964.  Dressed out weight, 361 pounds.  Dragging this sucker uphill in 10 inches of snow was something I have never forgotten.  Downhill was a dream.  Rode him like a toboggan.  Lawdog
 :D
Gary aka Lawdog is now deceased. He passed away on Jan. 12, 2006. RIP Lawdog. We miss you.

Offline 209x50

giant deer
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2004, 02:54:10 PM »
a 264lb field dressed 9 point (142 net B&C)  nice deer...but damn heavy to lift....we grow them big here in Canada, but not many of them.

Offline Gregory

giant deer
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2004, 03:03:07 PM »
8 Pt 182 lbs dressed weight (at the check station scales).  Pictured in my avatar.
Greg

NRA Endowment Life Member
the right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed.
Second Amendment, U.S. Constitution (1791)

Offline wareagleguy

giant deer