Author Topic: Simmons or Tasco????  (Read 2621 times)

Offline handirifle

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (3)
    • http://www.handirifle.com
Simmons or Tasco????
« on: February 26, 2004, 09:04:19 PM »
I am looking at a Simmons 44 Mag 3 X 10 or a Tasco World Class 3 X 9 scope for my new 223 ultra.

Are both good?  Is one better than the other?

Anyone with bad or good experiences with either?

Thanks ahead
God, Family, and guns, in that order!

Offline Haywire Haywood

• Trade Count: (2)
Simmons or Tasco????
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2004, 10:12:19 PM »
I've no personal experience but when Tasco came out with their World Class line, I remember reading that it got a lot of good reviews.

Ian
Kids that Hunt, Fish and Trap
Dont Steal, Deal, and Murder

usually...

Offline Busta

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (5)
Simmons or Tasco????
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2004, 03:23:42 AM »
If that is your only two choices, take the Simmons and don't look back. I have one of those TWC's and it is the WORST scope (glare is unbelievable)next to the two JUNK BSA shotgun scopes (each came apart with less than 12 shots each) that I have ever owned. What is your price limit, there are some decent scopes for a little more money. A couple of good scopes around $100-$125 are the Bushnell Trophy and the Simmons Whitetail Expedition or Classic, if you can find one.
U.S.A.F. Veteran
NRA Life Member

Offline Gratman

• Trade Count: (0)
Simmons or Tasco????
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2004, 03:32:03 AM »
Handirifle,

Look under the Products Forum Discussion section under "Optics".  Quite a few good suggestions there.  I was pleasantly suprised to read alot of positives on Bushnell optics.  ( since I bought 2 recently).   I took the middle of the road "Banner Series".  And since I do not do a tremendous amout of rifle hunting, I would say I got a great scope for my needs.
Everyones needs are diiferent.   Good luck in your search.

Gratman
Gratman