Author Topic: 1x muzzle loading scope  (Read 1017 times)

Offline gus

• Trade Count: (0)
1x muzzle loading scope
« on: January 17, 2003, 03:51:04 AM »
State restrictions require that I use a zero magnifiction scope muzzleloader hunting.  I prefer to use scope rather then red-dot.  Would sure appreciate suggestions for a good scope and reliable removable mounts(cleaning issue).

New member,great site!

Thanks, Gus

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
1x muzzle loading scope
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2003, 09:35:24 AM »
I think Burris makes the only 1X (no magnification) scope on the market. Weaver base and Burris Zee Rings make for a quick detactable combo that is cheap and repeatable when you put it back on. You might also want to look at red dot sights but other than the Bushnell Holosight I have no experience with them.

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline TheOpticZone

• A Real Regular
    • http://www.theopticzone.com
1x muzzle loading scope
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2003, 03:25:03 PM »
Nikon also make a 1x20 blackpower scope in the Buckmaster series.
Jon Jackoviak
The Optic Zone
www.theopticzone.com

The Place for all your Optic Needs!

Offline Zachary

1x muzzle loading scope
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2003, 04:17:04 PM »
I have seen the Nikon on a TC Omega muzzleloader.  The optics were bright - but the clarity and resolution was not as good as the Monarchs - but then again all of the monarchs are better than the buckmaster series.  Still, it's actually a nifty little scope - sure beats the heck out of iron sights.   :grin:

Zachary

Offline savageT

Re: 1x muzzle loading scope
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2003, 08:30:23 AM »
Quote from: gus