Author Topic: First Deer  (Read 820 times)

Offline Highbrass

• Trade Count: (0)
First Deer
« on: December 22, 2004, 05:22:21 PM »
Got my first deer last Friday!!I was sitting in a tower stand on some power lines.At first light I heard something crashing through the woods.Then out from in front of me I see a spike walking right towards me. :shock: I've been hunting for two years and haven't seen a deer in the woods.It was like an alien walking out in front of me.I waited for him to get to the side window and I took the shot.He kicked like a mule and ran about 20 Yards.He stood there and I knew he was hit in the vitals,but i wanted to seal the deal and make a second shot.I was calm as could be for the first shot,but for the second shot I was shaking like a leaf.Needless to say,he walked about 20 more feet into the woods and he was down.When I found him I was still shaking.What an experience.Everybody laughed at me when I kept the extremely small antlers but to me it was a trophy of a lifetime.

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
First Deer
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2004, 07:19:46 PM »
E-mail it to me at gbomgmt @ graybeardoutdoors.com  (close up the spaces) and I'll fix it for ya. I reckon a first deer deserves to be shown. Weren't no interenet when I killed mine, or digatal cameras or scanners or even computers in private hands for that matter. Dang am I that old?  :eek:

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline marylandeer

• Contributor
First Deer
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2004, 03:06:21 AM »