Author Topic: Are these normal home defense weapons?  (Read 1793 times)

Offline JoeLansing

• Trade Count: (0)
Are these normal home defense weapons?
« on: February 08, 2005, 02:34:43 PM »
I look at the message list.  AK-47's, AR-15's, SKS, Bushmaster, on and on..   The other day I realized that out of 14 guns, I had no shotgun.  I went out and got a new Mossberg 500 Persuader for $207   I shot it the other day and love it!  I thought it would be a very popular home defense weapon.  hmmmmm   I've got the military stuff, and normal deer hunting rifles, but the little black shotgun full of buckshot really makes me feel safe.  Is it just me, or aren't 500's and 870's all that popular in the real world?   And I didn't even see the Saiga shotguns mentioned here.  That was a surprise.  For me the Persuader, maybe with some type of small bright flashlight on the front seems perfect.  Maybe I'm just strange?  I'm still learning.  -  Joe

Offline strider72

• Avid Poster
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2005, 12:20:53 PM »
They are...have you checked other forums? Me personally...I have two 870s for HD.

Offline Gregory

« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2005, 01:53:25 PM »
My 870 would be the first out of the rack.  #4 buck.
Greg

NRA Endowment Life Member
the right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed.
Second Amendment, U.S. Constitution (1791)

Offline Lawdog

« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2005, 01:59:31 PM »
Dumped my 870 for a Win. 1300 Defender.  Lawdog
 :D
Gary aka Lawdog is now deceased. He passed away on Jan. 12, 2006. RIP Lawdog. We miss you.

Offline Ramrod

« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2005, 04:21:06 PM »
Many years ago, the Feds had a training scenario where, upon entering a room you were confronted by multiple assailants, armed with various weapons, including one with a shotgun. Guess which one they told you to take out first, and why!
"Jesus died for somebody's sins, but not mine." Patti Smith

Offline oo_buck

• Avid Poster