Author Topic: Before you post that joke ask yourself this question...  (Read 13525 times)

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Before you post that joke ask yourself this question...
« on: November 09, 2005, 11:09:52 AM »
Would I tell this joke in front of my 10 year old daughter with my wife, my mother and the preacher and his wife in the room.

If the answer is NO then DO NOT post it here either. Any or all of those are reading this at one time or another. If not your daughter, mother, wife and pastor then someone else's is.

I've had to remove too many off color jokes of late and if it continues some members are gonna be EX members.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline jh45gun

• Trade Count: (0)
Before you post that joke ask yourself this
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2005, 03:49:44 PM »
Well do not worry about me I AM DONE posting any jokes period so that way I will not offend anyone. Others may read it I guess but the only folks I have seen post here I figured were adult so I felt a few jokes were no big deal. You feel different and its your place so to be on the safe side I will never post a joke again even if it is perfectly clean as it may offend someone you never know. Sorry will never happen again. Jim   :wink:
Said I never had much use for one, never said I didn't know how to use it.

Offline BamBams

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2005, 07:58:22 AM »
No reason to stop posting jokes altogether here - we enjoy a good joke every now and then - just avoid the sexual ones, etc, and everyone is fine.  I like GB's "litmus test" as well.
NRA Handgun Instructor

Offline williamlayton

« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2005, 08:58:49 AM »
I'm the only joke I post. :(  :o  :eek:  :shock:  8)  :roll:  :oops:  :cry:  :wink:
Blessings
TEXAS, by GOD