Author Topic: BC to the range  (Read 424 times)

Offline 38-55kidd

• Trade Count: (0)
BC to the range
« on: April 23, 2006, 05:25:54 AM »
I picked up an new BC limited gold rifle on Friday and made it to the range for the first time this year yesteday. I had a box of the PMC loads that I took with me.  The last 7 shots with the stock sights produced a group I could cover with a silver dollar at fifty yards, 5 shots were touching each other.  I was really impressed. I do not shoot much at all and could not believe the groups. The gun was outshooting a guy with a scoped .22 at the same distance next to me. I am going to start loading for it and try to get out to 100 yards next time. Quickdtoo, thanks for all the help and advice, I think I am just getting started with this one.
Any advice out there would be great.

Offline quickdtoo

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (149)
BC to the range
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2006, 06:14:22 AM »
You're very welcome, glad to help!! Sounds like your first range trip was a real good one, wishing you more of the same!! You're hooked now, there's no possible cure, you can only treat the symtoms by getting more of these fine rifles and/or barrels!! :lol:

Tim
"Always do right, this will gratify some and astonish the rest" -  Mark Twain

Offline 38-55kidd

• Trade Count: (0)
BC to the range
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2006, 06:26:42 AM »
thanks Tim, I read in the paper work enclosed with the gun that other barrels are available. They show the 38-55 for about $100.
Can I buy this and use it on the frame I have now?

Offline quickdtoo

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (149)
BC to the range
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2006, 06:47:45 AM »