Author Topic: WHHY CANT I STAY LOGGED IN  (Read 1346 times)

Offline DEPUTY

• Trade Count: (0)
  • A Real Regular
    • http://MGOUC.COM
WHHY CANT I STAY LOGGED IN
« on: February 06, 2006, 03:23:04 PM »
WHY CANT I STAY LOGGED IN ?

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2006, 11:32:11 AM »
I don't know.  :oops:

Are you an AOL user? If so that's why. See note to AOL users in help section.

Are you taking over 20 minutes to type in your post? If so, that's why.

Or are you asking why you must log in each time you visit the site but can stay logged in after that?

A little more info please.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline quickdtoo

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (149)
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2006, 12:07:09 PM »
Once a day or so, I try to reach the site, and it times out, then when I do get here, I need to log in again. I've tried the usual tricks of clearing my cache, but it doesn't seem to matter, sometimes I just can't reach the site. It seems kinda odd cuz, a minute or 2 after I do get here, everything works fine. Sometimes I get a light blue page that say Critical Error phpBB yada...something or another. It seems like the site works great or not at all sometimes with varying degrees in between. I don't think it's due to internet traffic, while I'm waiting for GBO to open, I'll open other windows and visit other sites with no problems.

Dunno if this helps, hopefully Matt can get a handle on it soon, it seems to me that a lot of members here may not visit here as often due to slow access at times.

This may or may not be related to the access problem, but I've tried to edit the NEF FAQ a dozen times today without success, it times out, Page cannot be Displayed.

Tim