Author Topic: need help  (Read 540 times)

Offline Illhunter

• Trade Count: (14)
  • A Real Regular
need help
« on: December 05, 2006, 04:33:09 PM »
i am lookig for a small 22 cal auto can you all recommend some don't want to buy a junk one it is for my dad so any help would be appreciated thanks

Terry

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: need help
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2006, 04:54:34 PM »
How small? For what use?

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline jpsmith1

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Contributor
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2006, 11:23:23 AM »
Well, if you're looking for a 'mouse gun' type carry gun.  I'd do everything that I can to talk you OUT of a .22lr.  There are so many larger caliber guns that are small enough for pocket carry that the .22 for this purpose is just wrong.  While the .22 is certainly capable of dealing a lethal wound, the 9mm, .380, .32, .38 spl are all better choices in my opinion.

On the other hand, if you are looking for a 'plinker' type field gun.  There are a number to choose from.  S&W and Browning each make good ones and aren't the only ones.  These generally aren't pocket small, but are pleasant to shoot and with good ammo, extremely accurate.
Searching for the perfect left handed revolver.....

Offline Illhunter

• A Real Regular
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2006, 12:02:06 PM »
it is not a carry gun if it was a carry gun for me i would be looking at something much bigger it is something i am looking for my dad wants it and if i can find a good deal he has a rifle i can trade it for it will be a plinking gun for the most part nothing else and it doesn't have to be anything fancy it is a trade gun for me i would probably go for a 357 or larger for a carry gun but there is no ccw in IL thanks

Terry