Author Topic: The war... Be prepared for an increase in AMERICAN deaths..  (Read 1695 times)

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: The war... Be prepared for an increase in AMERICAN deaths..
« Reply #30 on: July 22, 2007, 06:10:30 PM »
Where did THAT statistic come from? Are you trying to say either China or Japan owns all the banks in the US?

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline jh45gun

• Trade Count: (0)
« Reply #31 on: July 22, 2007, 06:28:30 PM »
I don't know about the Haliburton issue, but China own a little over 71%  of the home mortages in the U.S. and Japan, owns about 22% of them.

Doubt that. While other countries own more of America's business than I like to see I really doubt them figures. My best friend is a banker and a conservative he sure would be grousing about this if true. 
Said I never had much use for one, never said I didn't know how to use it.

Offline Dee

• Trade Count: (2)
« Reply #32 on: July 23, 2007, 02:50:53 AM »
I don't know about the Haliburton issue, but China own a little over 71%  of the home mortages in the U.S. and Japan, owns about 22% of them.

Doubt that. While other countries own more of America's business than I like to see I really doubt them figures. My best friend is a banker and a conservative he sure would be grousing about this if true.