Author Topic: 2-7 scopes the good, the bad, & the ugly  (Read 1865 times)

Offline Paleface

• Trade Count: (0)
2-7 scopes the good, the bad, & the ugly
« on: September 13, 2007, 03:19:01 PM »
I have been researching 2-7 scopes (new) lately. It seems there are a few choices. I am interested in the best bang for the buck. I noticed a few in the sub 200 buck range. I want to know what your experiences are with the following scopes, and alternatives as well. I have also read about 30 pages of threads in the optics forum, so I have a good idea of brand loyalty and opinions. The scopes I like the best based on what I have read are:

Bushnell Elite 3200 2-7X32 multi-x
raingaurd
fast focus
1/4 moa adjustment
88-90% claimed light transmission
lifetime warranty
street price approx 175

Burris Fullfield II 2-7x35 ballistic plex
fast focus? (unknown)
1/4 moa adjustment
95% claimed light transmission
rubber eye piece
lifetime warranty
street price approx 165

As far as scopes go, I am new to this being a muzzloader hunter in the past. I have a new rifle on the way and want to get a decent scope for up to 200 yards, whitetail hunting. I want something that will last and perform for years to come. I have read the mueller review on the 2-7, how does it compare to the couple I have picked out? Leopold seems too expensive for what you get from what I read and saw, and it seems it's another hundred bucks.

Offline Zachary

Re: 2-7 scopes the good, the bad, & the ugly
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2007, 08:09:43 AM »
Out of the 2 you have listed, I recommend the Elite 3200.

Make sure that you take a look at the Nikon Monarch in 2x-7x.  If Nikon also makes it in the Buckmaster line, then it will be competitively priced with the Elite 3200 (and actually, the Buckmaster has better glass).

Zachary

Offline poncaguy

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (2)
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2007, 05:38:58 PM »
Look at the Mueller 2x7 Multi-shot..............

Offline Paleface