Author Topic: Any Individual FFL Holders??  (Read 520 times)

Offline XD9

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Contributor
  • Match Grade Makes A Difference!
Any Individual FFL Holders??
« on: March 11, 2008, 04:12:57 AM »
Just wondering if there are any individuals on here that have an FFL license.  I've been looking at the requirements for getting one and a few friends have been talking about one of us getting one to save us all money.  I don't plan on running a business really.  I may try to sell a few a  year just to pay for the fees.  Anyone else do this as an individual and not run a business?  Has it worked out good?
I'm an accountant and I carry a gun...'nuff said

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Any Individual FFL Holders??
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2008, 04:33:19 AM »
That's NOT the way it works these days.

You MUST run a business and have regular set business hours posted and maintained. They will come to your location and verify that you do in fact have a business. You also want it to be separate from your home and these days I don't think you'll get a license if it is not but even if they did do you want them roaming around in your house whenever they want to?

The days of having an FFL just to help you and your buddies is over. You might look into a C&R license as I think those are fairly easy to get and I also think most companies will sell other than guns to you at discount prices with it.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline XD9

• Contributor
  • Match Grade Makes A Difference!
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2008, 04:59:01 AM »