Author Topic: Charter Arms Experience??  (Read 2962 times)

Offline oldhunter

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
Charter Arms Experience??
« on: June 12, 2003, 04:21:26 PM »
Looking for opinions on Charter Arms 44Spec. Bulldog or Bulldog Pug based on personal experience.  Would be used as carry gun.

Offline Dreams_of_Guns

Charter Arms
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2003, 04:53:21 PM »
I have no experience with the Charter Arms (Charter 2000) 44 BullDog Pug, but I can tell you about the Charter 2000 Undercover 38 Special in stainless. The two guns are basically the same in diffrent calibers. I bought the Undercover 38 about two years ago and have put hundreds of rounds through it. It has held up pretty good. Basically it is a good design, a very light gun and easy to carry and conceil, the grip is hard rubber and the gun feels good in the hand. The cylinder got some shake after a couple of hundred rounds, but it still lines up ok and shoots fine. There is a problem with the steel pins working their way out, so you have to keep a close watch on them and push them back in when they start to work out, some locktite would probably help that but I havn't tried it yet. Also the screw that holds the hammer will come lose at odd times, so you have to watch that too, locktite would help there too. All in all not a bad gun for the $220 that I paid for it. But next time I would go the $150 more and get a Ruger SP101 in 357 Magnum.
 :lol:  :lol:  :lol:
Let a man shoot your gun and he will shoot for a day, teach a man to shoot and he will have a lifetime hobby that takes up loads of money and makes the wife mad as hell. But its worth it!

Offline Savage

« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2003, 09:51:05 AM »