Author Topic: .204 bbl on a BC  (Read 668 times)

Offline OSOK

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Contributor
.204 bbl on a BC
« on: April 23, 2008, 08:13:37 AM »
I sent my Buffalo Classic off to H&R and had a 22" .204 Ruger bull barrel put on. I just have to say that it is a beautiful, wicked looking little rifle with that short barrel on it! I have yet to shoot it due to the daily rain and flooding we are having here in Arkansas, but I can't wait. This will be my first varmint rifle, so I am a bit of a novice on this subject. Did I do well in choosing the .204? Crow's and coyotes will be the main target's, usually at less than 300 yards. I bought the BC because it was the only way I was going to get a buffalo rifle on a police officer's salary, and the same reason for sending it off for the .204...alot cheaper than a new rifle.
“A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity.” Sigmund Freud

Offline stimpylu32

• Moderators
  • Trade Count: (67)
Re: .204 bbl on a BC
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2008, 08:20:21 AM »
OSOK

You did good , the 204 will be a great round for what you want to do and with the $$s you saved on the barrel you can spend a little more on optics . Take a look at some of the Mueller's , there well worth the money and then some .

stimpy
Deceased June 17, 2015

:D If i can,t stop it with 6 it can,t be stopped

Offline rex6666

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (4)
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2008, 09:16:57 AM »
I have a 204 on pallet wood, shoots great
I bought a brown97 4-12 scope (made by Mueller) when they first came out and where on sale.
i think it is the same as the Mueller apv, you will have to ck with smarter guys on model #'s
should be around $150.00 and worth every $ and then some.
Rex
GOD GUNS and GUTS MADE AMERICA GREAT

Texas is good for men and dogs, but it is hell on women and horses.

Offline JerryKo

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (64)
  • A Real Regular
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2008, 09:54:35 AM »