Author Topic: Which Harris Bi-Pod?  (Read 487 times)

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Which Harris Bi-Pod?
« on: May 12, 2008, 05:35:53 AM »
Which Harris Bi-Pod is most appropriate for use from the Bench the 9" to 13" or 6" to 9"? Who has used them to know for sure?

The 6" to 9" strikes me as having enough range for most shots so long as the terrain is reasonably flat. I guess I should go out and use my shooting bench and measure what distance up seems most appropriate before ordering but thought some of you might have used them enough to be sure.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline DalesCarpentry

• Trade Count: (32)
  • I would rather be shooting!!
Re: Which Harris Bi-Pod?
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2008, 08:58:43 AM »
I have used both and the 6" to 9" is definitly the way to go. Dale
The quality of a mans life is in direct proportion to his commitment to excellence.

A bad day at the range is better than a good day at work!!

Offline dw06

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (6)
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2008, 11:03:12 AM »
I agree with Dale, I use the 9 to 13 in the field and on the bench, but like the 6 to 9 better on the bench,and over fairly flat terrain it works well in field use.
If you find yourself in a hole,the first thing to do is stop digging-Will Rogers

Offline BBF

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • I feel much better now knowing it will get worse.
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2008, 11:08:10 AM »
 I had one of those gadgets many years ago, don't recall the size but do recall that they threw the zero off anytime you went from a firm  surface to something other. Mind you that was all with cartridges that generated fair recoil.
What is the point of Life if you can't have fun.

Offline Tencubed

• Contributor