Author Topic: Lite Ladder stand  (Read 927 times)

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Lite Ladder stand
« on: September 02, 2003, 05:13:05 PM »
A light weight folding ladder stand that is truly portable?

You are joking right ken?

Nope I've sure never seen one of those. I did see one of those articulated ladders that can be used in different configurations touted for use as a stand once but that's hardly the same.

In my experience ladder stands are heavy, hard to carry and extremely noisy to get to where you are going. Not to be used as a portable but to be placed and left for use time and time again in same place.

Sorry I can't help.

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
Lite Ladder stand
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2003, 05:53:39 AM »
Post it here Ken so we can all see. That's a shore nuff unusual stand if you've found one that light. Others might be interested also.

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
256-435-1125

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
Lite Ladder stand
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2003, 04:30:38 PM »
Thanks Ken. Even at 21 pounds that photo below sure makes it look like it is gonna be as noisy as other ladder stands to take into the woods and put up.

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
256-435-1125

Offline TScottO

• Trade Count: (2)
  • A Real Regular
Lite Ladder stand
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2003, 05:41:14 PM »