Author Topic: Are you reducing charitable giving?  (Read 601 times)

Offline Questor

• Trade Count: (0)
Are you reducing charitable giving?
« on: November 24, 2008, 04:44:46 AM »
Are you reducing your charitable giving because of the economy and taxes this year? I'm not quite to that point yet, but I'm close. The big issue is taxes in my state. It seems the government wants to handle charity for me.
Safety first

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Are you reducing charitable giving?
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2008, 05:38:51 AM »
Nope no change.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Swampman

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (44)
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2008, 05:59:53 AM »
I give a little over 10% of my gross income.  I probably always will.
"Brother, you say there is but one way to worship and serve the Great Spirit. If there is but one religion, why do you white people differ so much about it? Why not all agreed, as you can all read the Book?" Sogoyewapha, "Red Jacket" - Senaca

1st Special Operations Wing 1975-1983
919th Special Operations Wing  1983-1985 1993-1994

"Manus haec inimica tyrannis / Ense petit placidam sub libertate quietem" ~Algernon Sidney~

Offline powderman

« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2008, 06:25:45 AM »
We give our tithe, 10%, to our church, you can't outgive God. Other than that it's helping out a homeless friend as much as we can. Money is tight since they cut my hours, back to regular hours this week, probably will be til Christmas, then it's anybodys guess. POWDERMAN.  :( :(
Mr. Charles Glenn “Charlie” Nelson, age 73, of Payneville, KY passed away Thursday, October 14, 2021 at his residence. RIP Charlie, we'll will all miss you. GB

Only half the people leave an abortion clinic alive.