Author Topic: binoculars  (Read 786 times)

Offline poncaguy

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (2)
binoculars
« on: November 25, 2008, 03:01:39 PM »
need advice on good binoculars.............$200-$400 range.............my Bushnell 3200, Mueller 2x7 and Lupie II 2x7 see much better than any I have now in the late evening hours..........

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: binoculars
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2008, 06:08:33 PM »
I use and recommend Bushnell Legend 8x42.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Casull

• Trade Count: (0)
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2008, 08:06:02 PM »
GB, are you sure those are 8 x 42 and not 8 x 32?  I have the Bushnell Legend 10 x 40, and love them, but the 8 x might be a little easier to hold steady.
Aim small, miss small!!!

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2008, 03:20:01 AM »
Am I sure? Yeah REAL SURE after all I've only been using them for ten years or so. The 8x32 is a totally different animal and not nearly their equal. I believe they do also make a 10x42 which I have considered getting but for me the 8X works fine and has a larger exit pupil and wider FOV.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline OLDHandgunner

• Trade Count: (1)
  • A Real Regular
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2008, 03:22:09 AM »
I tried alot of them. The best for me were 8x42 Nikon Monarch. And they are great for people who wear glasses.

Offline Casull

« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2008, 05:23:13 AM »