Author Topic: Got a complete lower now what?  (Read 2768 times)

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Got a complete lower now what?
« Reply #30 on: December 02, 2008, 06:08:20 AM »
Thanks I'll check them out also.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline backstrap

• Trade Count: (0)
  • A Real Regular
« Reply #31 on: December 02, 2008, 06:51:30 AM »
here's another 1 for u to check out on complete uppers,  www.rguns.net   these sights i am putting up here are from the shotgun news magazine,get u a shotgun news magazine and u will have a fine magazine to look at about ar's in the evening time in the easy chair
1 shot 1 kill

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
« Reply #32 on: December 02, 2008, 11:59:35 AM »
I checked out www.Del-Ton.com but I don't think I know enough about these rifles to order from them. Either they don't have anything like what I want or I don't know how to find it. I never found anything on there that didn't have the more or less standard A1/A2 sight and I really do not want that on mine. I also wasn't able to find a handguard anything like what I want.

Now it does appear they have some pretty cheap uppers if you're willing to accept what they have and unless I misunderstood then the bolt and carrier are included.

I'll check out www.rguns.net next.

Bill aka the Graybeard
256-435-1125

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
« Reply #33 on: December 02, 2008, 05:29:04 PM »
OK I've now had time to visit the www.rguns.net site and I think I found pretty much what I'm looking for there. Here is a photo of what it looks like.

DPMS A3 16" Low Pro Upper With Bolt and Charging Handle