Author Topic: The Axe Fell Today!  (Read 1906 times)

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: The Axe Fell Today!
« Reply #30 on: January 16, 2009, 05:55:18 AM »
:o
 Holy Mackarel !!
If my income was cut 1K I would need to be looking for a rope !!
With the new President. There are a lot of folks out there that voted for him that will be disappointed very quickly when he can't deliver. His honeymoon may  be very short lived

If I can't find a way to replace it then it will be a tough year for sure. Rather than buying guns and such I'll likely be selling some. The trip to OK for the PD shoot is highly unlikely for us this year. The help I often give Matt when he needs it won't be there to give this year. Our eating habits will likely have to change. It's gonna hurt big time but it's not like losing all income when folks lose their jobs for sure.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline BBF

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • I feel much better now knowing it will get worse.
« Reply #31 on: January 16, 2009, 06:00:58 AM »
 1 K less would leave me with not enough to live by and to much to die quickly, hence the rope.
I've been there myself but thankfully I was much younger then and my family could help out to get me over the bump.
What is the point of Life if you can't have fun.

Offline ms

• GBO Supporter
« Reply #32 on: January 16, 2009, 06:10:16 AM »
We are all in this together that's what I keep telling my self. I see big war coming soon sometimes I wake up from dreams thinking about it.   :(

Offline mcwoodduck

• Trade Count: (11)
« Reply #33 on: January 16, 2009, 07:17:29 AM »
Sorry to hear it.
What did you do at the machine shop and where are you?  Your profile is blank.