Author Topic: Bullet touching rifling or not?  (Read 983 times)

Offline MrJames680

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Squirrels are just plain no good.
Bullet touching rifling or not?
« on: April 21, 2009, 09:40:42 PM »
OK! I am a beginner reloader, but I am technical so asking anyway.
I have read here and other sites about having the bullets seated into the rifling or not.
I know every barrel shoots different so beyond that....
Who does or doesn't do this and why or why not?

De inimico non loquaris male, sed cogites. (Do not wish ill for your enemy, plan it)

Offline LaOtto222

• GBO Supporter
Re: Bullet touching rifling or not?
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2009, 10:58:04 PM »