Author Topic: Chronographs and recommendations  (Read 625 times)

Offline Blackhawker

• Trade Count: (38)
Chronographs and recommendations
« on: April 20, 2009, 05:39:43 AM »
Does anybody here use a chronograph regularly?  I don't really need one but I'm often curious about the velocities of some of my hand loads especially when fired from irregular length barrels.  That being the case, I don't want to spend a whole lot on one so I was wondering if anyone here has any opinions or might make any recommendations on a low priced chronograph.

Thanks!

Offline LaOtto222

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: Chronographs and recommendations
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2009, 05:44:42 AM »
I have a Crony Beta Master and it works fine. It cost some where around $100 -$120, depending where you get it. They make a coupe of models that are cheaper to buy and would more than likely do what you want. Good Luck and Good Shooting
Great men have vision and resolve to make dreams come true.

Offline quickdtoo

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (149)
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2009, 06:01:22 AM »
Shooting Chrony F-1 Master, you can get one for well under $100, it has a remote display that sits on the bench, mine works excellent, and it won't hurt your pocketbook too much when you shoot it!! 

Tim

http://www.realguns.com/Commentary/comar44.htm

http://www.brunoshooters.com/Merchant2/merchant.mv?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=BSS&Product_Code=SHTMASTERF1

"Always do right, this will gratify some and astonish the rest" -  Mark Twain

Offline jhalcott

• Trade Count: (1)
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2009, 07:29:29 AM »