Author Topic: A good reason to use copper bullets!  (Read 1546 times)

Offline Idaho_Elk_Huntr

• Trade Count: (12)
  • Contributor
A good reason to use copper bullets!
« on: March 14, 2009, 08:55:26 AM »

Offline Savage

• Trade Count: (0)
Re: A good reason to use copper bullets!
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2009, 04:05:41 PM »
Not near enough! I have been loading and shooting cast bullets for 45 years. Eaten more than my share of game taken with lead pellets and bullets with only trace amounts of lead indicated in my most recent workup. I'm worried tho, at this rate in another 150yrs or so, it might cause me health problems. Sounds like the government should ban that stuff. For the good of the children, of course--------------------------------!
Savage
An appeaser is one who feeds the crocodile hoping it will eat him last,

Offline Swampman

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (44)
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2009, 04:14:03 PM »
Folks who eat no wild game, tend to have higher levels of lead than those who do.  I'll be using lead as long as I can.
"Brother, you say there is but one way to worship and serve the Great Spirit. If there is but one religion, why do you white people differ so much about it? Why not all agreed, as you can all read the Book?" Sogoyewapha, "Red Jacket" - Senaca

1st Special Operations Wing 1975-1983
919th Special Operations Wing  1983-1985 1993-1994

"Manus haec inimica tyrannis / Ense petit placidam sub libertate quietem" ~Algernon Sidney~

Offline Skunk

• Trade Count: (2)
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2009, 04:16:02 PM »
I can't believe money gets wasted on studies like this.
Mike

"Praise the Lord and Pass the Ammunition" - Frank Loesser

Offline 45-70.gov

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (7)
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2009, 04:26:44 PM »
they  didnt test  hard cast bullets

i  ate  some birdshot  and squirrel when  i was  young
when drugs are outlawed only out laws will have drugs
DO WHAT EVER IT TAKES TO STOP A DEMOCRAT