Author Topic: swift rifle scopes  (Read 1683 times)

Offline kimark

• Trade Count: (0)
swift rifle scopes
« on: February 21, 2009, 08:02:45 AM »
Looking at putting a quality scope on my 223 ultra varminter in the $200-$300 range.  Beem reading some good things about the Swift Premier Line.  Anyone have experience with them? Thanks

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: swift rifle scopes
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2009, 12:59:18 PM »
I think you need to decide if you want a QUALITY scope or a Swift I don't see them as being the same at all.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline kimark

« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2009, 06:30:15 AM »
Perhaps my question should have been what are good quality 4-18 variable scopes in the $200-$300 range?

Offline Zachary

« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2009, 09:00:30 AM »
I would look at the Nikon Buckmaster and Elite 3200.  They will be a bit more than $300, but certainly well worth it.  With scopes, you generally get what you pay for.

Zachary

Offline 30-30man

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (3)
  • A Real Regular
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2009, 10:54:14 AM »
Greybeard doesn't like Swift.  I don't know why? I've heard some good things about them. Maybe he has a personal experience.  I would like to know.  I often wondered about the Swift line but went with what I know. 

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2009, 11:04:04 AM »
In the $200-$300 price range you have a lot of options with good quality scopes. The usual big names like Leupold, Bushnell, Nikon and Burris all have scopes in that price range to chose from as does Mueller which offers a lot of value for the bucks plus a life time warranty.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises